The Liebster Award

liebster-award1.jpg

Thank you Brigitte over at The Book and The Bone! I feel so honored!

The Rules:

  • Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
  • Answer 11 questions that the blog gives you.
  • Give 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 5-11 blogs you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
  • Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer

The Questions:

What was your favorite book as a child?

Giraffe’s Can’t Dance

Which book do you love to hate?

Twilight

If you had the chance to travel in time (both ways), which century would you visit and why?

I would go to the 19th Century in London because one of my favorite book series is during that time period.

Do you finish the nutella/[insert spread of your choice here] and then put the jar back for others to find, or do you admit to having finished it?

I would admit to have finished it.

Which author is an automatic read for you?

Cassandra Clare

If you had to choose: Twilight or 50 Shade of Grey?

Ugh, this is hard. But Twilight.

Do you read classics?

Sometimes, and by sometimes I mean once a year.

Will you be watching the new Shadowhunters series?

I will be, even though I hated the first episode

How do you celebrate the new year?

I stay up until midnight for the countdown and drink sparkling grape juice.

Would you read a book just to rant about it/make fun of it?

Yes, I often just go through the bad books to make fun of it.

Do you agree with the philosophical theory that feeling emotions towards books/series/films/fictional situations is inappropriate because we know it’s not real and therefore shouldn’t feel anything?

No, I don’t agree with that at all.

My Eleven Random Facts:

  1. I am obsessed with a cereal called Marsh Mellow Mateys.
  2. I am a huge shipper of Destiel.
  3. Mexican food is my favorite food.
  4. I hate gift cards.
  5. I lately, I have an addiction to fanfiction.
  6. I play the cello.
  7. I am obsessed with green apple fruit snacks.
  8. I have a big, fat unicorn named Charlie.
  9. Even though I love the TV show Supernatural, I haven’t watched seasons 9, 10, or 11.
  10. Mountain Dew is my favorite soda.
  11. I grew up watching Friends, I have all seasons!

My Nominations:

Kelly @ Stellar Scrutiny

Fafa @ FaFa’s Book Corner

Kiwi @ Kiwi Reads 

Katerina (Kat) @ Bookbox by Kat

Brittany @ The Grisha Lieutenant

Yasmin @ The Wild Readers

My Questions For My Nominees:

  • What is your main fandom?
  • What is your favorite book and why?
  • Do you have an OTP (one true pairing), if so, who?
  • If you could be any fictional character, who would it be?
  • Are you a dog person or a cat person?
  • If you could eat one type of food for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  • What are your favorite and least favorite colors?
  • What mythical creature do you think you would be?
  • What book/book series got you into reading?
  • What is your biggest fear?
  • Cake or Pie?

 

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Comments are closed.