Problems With Being A Fangirl Part 2

So, the more and more that I move into the fangirl life, the more I realize all the terrible things that come with being a fangirl. Lately, my struggle has been when I live those who don’t belong in fandoms.

Conversations between my family and I:

Me: aslksdjf
Mummy-jay: What are you doing?
Me: *chokes back on sobs* This ship, it is so beautiful!
Everyone nearby: *groans and rolls eyes all at the same time*
Someone else in the room: There goes Rowan again, talking about Destiel.
Me: YOU DON’T UNDERSTAND! And no, it’s not Destiel. Its Septiplier!

525dbe60-40d2-0131-126f-72a5085cb60c

(though I kinda gotta give that someone props for remembering my OTP, Destiel.)

Also, being criticized for shipping… That is not cool, not even a little bit.. Not even criticized for what you ship, just being criticized for the fact that you ship anything, ever. Like, that is just not cool. I get that if you don’t understand the fangirl life, but to look at me like I am just a freak of nature, just because I want two fictional people to be together? Ugh, please no.

Shadow: What ship are gushing about now?
Me: Captain America x Bucky, it is so booful. They are goals *dreams about the beauty that is the ship*
Shadow: *sighs and shakes head*
Hunter: Why do you even ship things? Like, there is no point, those people aren’t even together in the movie!
Shadow: Rowan, you are supposed to ship Captain America x Iron Man.
Hunter: You people have problems.
Shadow and I at the same time: We do.

Fangirling in public… Don’t even get me started with this… Do you know the glances that one gets when one goes into full fledged fangirl mood?

nickieyes

Supernatural-confused-gif

tumblr_megvpisgvo1rct7z4o1_r1_500

Even worse: When you are in school, and you are reading your book, and your OTP does something, absolutely adorable and you squeal (or maybe you do something even more than squeal). Making everyone stare at you, and then you feel like you have to explain yourself.. Which creates more looks..

Or maybe a death happens in a book and it just absolutely kills you on the inside. I am one of those poor souls that falls over in agony and bawl my eyes out. In that case:

Me: *cries out and clutches chest as I fall to the floor*

Classmate: Rowan, what in the holy hell is wrong with you? *backs away*

Me: He died! I am dying! Oh stars above, why?!

Classmate: *looks at me in disgust* It’s gonna be okay, it’s just a book.

Me: What?

Can we just talk about when people say “It’s just a book?” No, no it’s not just a book. It is my life, and someone in my life just got literally stabbed in the back. By someone that was supposed to be his friend.. But I think I can live through it. I think, I don’t know for sure.. *glances at the book I just threw at the wall*

But I digress, those are just the most recent issues I struggle with. Happy reading, my beautiful readers!

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Problems With Being A Fangirl Part 2

Thoughts Are Needed!

